mt wallet

The Body Shop: Body Butter (Buriti Baby)

on April 14, 2012

TBS-buriti-baby-body-butter(Image from The Body Shop product page)

Saw that The Body Shop (TBS) was having a “Buy 2 get 2 free / Buy 3 get 3 free” sale, and picked up a few items. I was going to do one long post with all the products I bought but that was going to take me forever.

This body butter is my favorite item. The reviews on the page say that it will be discontinued, which is why it is no longer sold in stores. I picked up two ;) I smelled all the body butters in-store, and everything except maybe olive and shea were too strong for me. Luckily, this one has a pretty light, clean scent; it smells like baby lotion (well–it is baby lotion). It is lightly moisturizing, which is good for me in the summer; it goes on buttery smooth and lasts all day. I also like its claim of “No Nasties!” The ingredients list is relatively short with seemingly safe contents:

Water, Aloe Barbadensis Gel, Glycerin, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Cyclomethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, PEG-8 Beeswax, Steareth-2, Caprylyl Glycol, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Steareth-20, Mauritia Flexuosa Fruit Oil, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Xanthan Gum, Fragrance, Disodium EDTA, Citric Acid.


2 responses to “The Body Shop: Body Butter (Buriti Baby)

  1. dandyapples says:

    I’ve used EDTA in lab o_O I’m pretty sure it’s safe though.

thoughts?